Warfare Incorporated :: View topic - Training
Warfare Incorporated Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 

Training
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rice-ftw
WI Forum Novice

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 5:28 pm    Post subject: Training Reply with quote

Since im a noob, and I generally suck, I would really appreciate if anyone who has played this game longer and is good at it, give me some advice so I can do better later on.
wonderer
Let The Truth Be Told

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"give me some advice so I can do better later on."

I was asked before so who trained me since I trained so and so I told him that anon trained me only because I couldn't login until I found out who to ask. To help me login So when I logged in I started training and playing everyone and loseing then I started to look at the leaderboard and started searching for them. I never thought of asking the forms how to get better never crossed my mind so I took the long route and asking while I was losing how to get $ faster.( lol I think I asked brain on desert riches he said build to miners buildings at first then the rest was history.) Ino that I was red and he was blue lol so long ago. Lollollol to this day brain is the only person that I can say he's better then me at every map I play one on one.

#1 Well play different maps
#2 study their strategy
#3 don't worry about your rank/points it's all about getting better
#4 stay away form unlimited budget maps
#5 find the best way to get $ and still protect your hq
#6 Try out new combos for every different players
#7 don't login as an anon you won't be able to play all players as anons
#8 don't train as anon it's better if everyone can see your progress
#9 your loses and wins are a badge of honor